Skip to content

We are currently seeking volunteers to join our Board of Directors & Supervisory Committee. You are an owner of Missouri Valley, now is your chance to become a leader. Interested? Stop by the credit union for an application, or send us an email: [email protected].


Volunteering to serve on your credit union’s Board of Directors can be an extremely rewarding experience. Not only will you gain valuable knowledge, but you will also be representing your fellow membership and be in a position to help pave the way to better financial services, products and more in our community. 

As a not-for-profit organization, owned and operated by our members. Board Director's must also be a member of the credit union, ensuring they too have an interest in making sure members' money is safe and well managed. Additionally, it is the directors’ responsibility to set the credit union’s objectives and long term goals. As a credit union board member you have the ability to be a voice for the Missouri Valley Federal Credit Union membership and our community.

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are a group of volunteers elected to three year terms by the members of Missouri Valley. The board consists of directors who oversee the operations of the credit union. Your current Board of Directors:

  • Leah Petras – Chairman
  • Julie Wiltse – Vice Chairman
  • Joe Kappel – Secretary
  • Pam Freed - Treasurer 
  • David Leitman
  • Peggy Sherwin
  • Perry Thebeau

Supervisory Committee

Our Supervisory Committee is a group of volunteers appointed by the Board of Directors. The Supervisory Committee works in conjunction with the Board to ensure the credit union's financial soundness and stability. Your current Supervisory Committee:

  • Mark Coil
  • David Leitman

In addition to safeguarding our members' assets, as an independent body of the credit union, seperate from the management team, the Committee is responsible is also responsible for investigating complaints not resolved to a members' satisfaction. Members may report perceived credit union policy or rule violations, unethical behavior, and complaints not resolved by management to the Supervisory Commmittee by mailing a letter to the following address:

Attn: Supervisory Committee  |  PO Box 1543  |  Saint Peters, MO 63376